Lionel Messi’s PSG seeks to return to victory in Ligue 1 on his visit to Lens: time, TV and formations

Lionel Messi’s PSG is measured against Lens on Date 17 of Ligue 1 (Photo: REUTERS) (GONZALO FUENTES /)

var opta_settings = {subscription_id: “0ce911759cb7a972c7849a33fa0ba29d”, language: “es_CO”, timezone: “user”}; var _optaParams = {custID: “0ce911759cb7a972c7849a33fa0ba29d”, language: “es_CO”, timezone: -3, callbacks: [OptaCustomv2AfterInitCallback]
};



To only 72 hours of the lackluster tie before Nice on the League 1, the Paris saint germain has a rematch in the French league. This Saturday, within the framework of the Date 17 of the championship, has a complicated visit to the Stade Bollaert-Delelis to measure against the Racing Club de Lens, a team that fights for qualifying places for European cups and has one of the hottest pitches in France.

With the already announced drop of Neymar and Sergio Ramos again absent, the team of Lionel messi will seek to recover after 0-0 who achieved the week-long day in the Princes Park, where the Argentine star played the 90 minutes after passing a box of stomach flu that had sidelined him from pre-game training.

The good news in that game is that he was able to keep his clean sheet after six games. One of the aspects that the cast directed by Mauricio Pochettino are the goals conceded: they have the worst figure among the first four classified teams of the League 1 with 15 points, in front of Rennes (14), Marseille and Nice (12).

The Lens It is one of the most popular clubs in the north of France and he has only lost one league game at home. Currently, they are placed in the 5th position of the table, with 26 points.

At the time of starting the meeting, in addition, the PSG could have more pressure than Marseilles, which will begin the day by receiving the Brest (11th) and in case of victory it would be placed at 9 points of the Parisians, with one game less. Before last year’s goalless draw, they were on a streak of four wins in a row in the French tournament, so he will seek to return to the triumphal path to stay well away from his pursuers in the contest.

Those of Pochettino now they are at the top of the leaderboard with 41 points product of 13 wins, 2 draws and a knockdown, and they are placed ahead of the Olympique Marseille from Jorge Sampaoli, listed in the second placement with 29 units.

Probable formations:

Lens: Jean-Louis Leca; Jonathan Gradit, Kevin Danso, Facundo Medina; Jonathan Clauss, Cheick Doucoure, Seko Fofana, Przemysław Frankowski; Gaël Kakuta; Florian Sotoca, Arnaud Kalimuendo. DT: Franck Haise.

PSG: Gianluigi Donnarumma; Achraf Hakimi, Marquinhos, Colin Dagba, Nuno Mendes; Idrissa Gueye, Danilo Pereira and Leandro Paredes; Ángel Di María, Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappé. DT: Mauricio Pochettino.

Referee: François Letexier

Stadium: Stade Bollaert-Delelis

Hour: 21:00 CET / 20:00 GMT.

17:00 Argentina, Uruguay, Chile and Paraguay

16:00 Bolivia and Venezuela

15:00 Peru and Colombia

14:00 Mexico City

TV: ESPN

KEEP READING:

Pochettino had a tense dialogue with journalists and starred in a strange moment at the PSG conference

In France they wonder about Messi’s lack of a goal at PSG: “He lost his lethal side that made him a legend”

The luxurious cars of the PSG players: the peculiarity that Messi and Mbappé share

Source-www.infobae.com