Mexico triumphs at the Produ Awards; this is the complete list of winners

This week through a transmission via streaming the gala of the Produ 2021 Awards, which celebrated their fifth edition.

The awards recognize excellence in the production of audiovisual content in Latin America and this year Mexico triumphed with 12 awards, followed by Colombia with 8 and Argentina with 6.

Despite having been a challenging year, the PRODU Awards evolved. The categories grew by 50%, reaching 56, we brought together 400 jurors and 280 finalists were selected. We managed to gather really inspiring talent. We are sure that together we will reactivate the industry ”, expressed Roko Izarra, director of PRODU and PRODU Awards.

The gala featured 50 hours of live streaming and 39 awards were presented.

The actor Eugenio Derbez was recognized with the Crossover award and a tribute was held to Don Francisco for his long professional career.

I was 42 years old when I tried to enter the American market, but when I finally gave up everything, I left my stability in Mexico and finally grabbed my bags and took a hundred percent risk. I burned the ships in Mexico and I came to live in the United States, I was 52 years old. I do not regret having made that decision. I have discovered that the best way to grow and do what you want is to generate your own material “Eugenio Derbez explained remotely when he was awarded the award for representing Latino talent in Hollywood.

Here is the complete list of winners:

  • Best Youth Series Club 57 2 (Nickelodeon Latin America / ViacomCBS International Studios)
  • Best Animation / Live Action Children’s Program Arnoldo’s ristorantino (Disney Junior, Disney + / Non Stop, The Walt Disney Company Latin America)
  • Best Children’s Program Animal intelligence (Pakapaka / Pakapaka, Upper Floor)
  • Best Film Released on a Platform The oblivion that we will be (Netflix / Caracol Televisión, Dago García Producciones)
  • Best Non-Scripted Serial Program Airport alert (National Geographic Channel / National Geographic, Omava)
  • Best Director of Photography – Christian Cottet (The kingdom/ Netflix / K & S Films, Netflix)
  • Best Period Recreation – Solange Abreu, Joaquín de la Riva and Bill Corso (Luis Miguel 2/ Netflix / Big Cat)
  • Best TV Presenter – Andrea Serna (The box challenge/ Snail Television)
  • Best TV Host – Dario Barassi (100 Argentines say/the thirteen)
  • Best Supporting Actor in a Series and Miniseries – César Bordón (Luis Miguel 2/Netflix)
  • Best Supporting Actor in a Superserie and Telenovela – Gonzalo Valenzuela (Crazy/Mega)
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Series and Miniseries – Maria Hervás (Castamar’s cook/ ATRESplayer Premium
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Superserie and Telenovela –Macarena García (100 days to fall in love 2/Netflix)
  • Best New Actress – Anna Cortés (Castamar’s cook/ ATRESplayer Premium)
  • Best New Actor –Leo Deluglio (Who Killed Sara?/Netflix)
  • Best Comedy Series – Gross nothing 2 (Pantaya, Amazon Prime Video / Sony Pictures Television)
  • Best Dramatic Series– Monarch 2 (Netflix / Lemon Studios)
  • Best Action, Police, Horror, Thriller Series Who Killed Sara? (Netflix / Blue Dog)
  • Best Telenovela Loli’s luck (Telemundo / Telemundo Global Studios)
  • Best Superseries – Intimate Enemy 2 (Telemundo / Argos, Telemundo Global Studios)
  • Best Non-Hispanic Speaking Telenovela – You stole my heart (Love is in the air) (Telecinco / MADD, Mf Yapim)
  • Best Latin Original Reality Content – The box challenge (Caracol Televisión / Caracol Televisión)
  • Best Adapted Foreign Contest Content Latin America Fire Challenge 3 (History Channel / History, Nippur Media)
  • Best Adapted Foreign Reality ContentWho is the mask? 2 (Las Estrellas / Endemol Shine Boomdog, Televisa)
  • Best Informative Program Modus operandi (Mega / Colomba Films, El Plan Producciones, La Otra Vereda, Megamedia, Rodrigo Leiva Producciones, Veralmapu)
  • Best News Program – News image with Ciro Gómez Leyva (TV picture / TV picture)
  • Best Direction – Series and Miniseries – Humberto Hinojosa (Luis Miguel 2/ Netflix / Big Cat)
  • Best Direction – Superserie and Telenovela – Miguel Varoni, Danny Gavidia and Ricardo Schwarz (Loli’s luck/ Telemundo / Telemundo Global Studios)
  • Best Entertainment Direction – Game Show – Reality – Variety – Talk-Show –Carlos Alberto Dueñas (The box challenge, Snail Television / Snail Television)
  • Best Screenplay for a Series and Miniseries –Marcelo Piñeyro and Claudia Piñeiro (The kingdom/ NetflixK & S Films, Netflix)
  • Best Superseries and Telenovela Screenplay – Pablo Illanes and Sandra Velasco (Looking for
  • Frida/ Telemundo / Telemundo Global Studios)
  • Best Lead Actor in a Series and Miniseries – Roberto Enriquez (Castamar’s Cook /ATRESplayer Premium)
  • Best Leading Actor Superseries and Telenovela – Osvaldo Benavides (Loli’s luck/Telemundo)
  • Best Actress in a Leading Series and Miniseries – Julieta Zylberberg (Post mortem / Flow)
  • Best Leading Actress Superseries and Telenovela – Carolina Ramírez (The queen of flow 2/ Snail Television)
  • Best Non-Hispanic Speaking Actress – Cansu Dere (Unfaithful, A woman scorned / Antena 3 / MADD)
  • Best Non-Hispanic Speaking Actor –Birkan Sokullu (Wounded souls, The innocents / TVN Chile, Antena 3, TRT / Mistco, OGM)
  • Fiction Grand Prize – Loli’s luck (Telemundo / Telemundo Global Studios)
  • Entertainment Grand Prize – The box challenge (Caracol Televisión / Caracol Televisión)